Feeling low? Just do 30 sec experiment

Sometimes you just feel low! Everything around you is not the way you expected. You would find so many things inside you needs to be changed! You would feel, “I don’t know anything and wanted to learn much more”. You would feel, “I am not doing right things and need to find right purpose”, You would feel, “I need to change my job, this is not by best”, … so forth…

There are so many such moments in our day to day life those suck your (motivational) energy totally!

This happened to me yesterday, and I was feeling so low. But, I found really good solution pointed by my wife. It just takes 30 sec to feel good.

Follow these steps as it is

  • Make note of your mind’s happy state. e.g. When I started, my mind was like 5%
  • Stand upright on your foot. {Hand down, chest open and neck straight}
  • Stretch your arms upwards and away from each other so that your body will take ‘Y’ shape. Hold this position
  • Inhale slowly as long as possible(as per your capacity) and hold your breath and just smile!! Exhale slowly with smile and go to relax position again.

Repeat this process 3-4 times and note your mind’s happy state.

With my personal experiment I feel it increase than 5% đŸ™‚ If it still not increased then you need to try out some more experiments.

Well, with little such breathing movements you would find yourself much relaxed! Interesting right? It’s our own thoughts; those creating such nasty feelings! But we always know that

This state is not going to last forever!

Leave a comment