One Resolution. One Word.

Recently, I came accross this post. I was deciding on my new years resolution list. Seriously, that is easy way to get diverted by that approach. And at the end year feeling like nothing much achieved. In my list approach, missing component is my focus and my dedication to it. I will be learning from these mistakes. I made so many lists in the past, every month and failed to achive those. But NOT this time, I am serious to follow just one word idea.

Getting back on OneWord idea. What a clear and simple thought to follow, to remember every time. I have decided to go with a word ‘FOCUS’.

In 2015, I have decided to focus my self over a task, that I am taking and to the end result. Focus, is very simple but effective thing.

I am following focus of mind, since last two months, and I feel it is very effective for me. Just focus. Focus on thoughts, focus on my breath, focus on while typing, focus on my work. Keep it simple and just focus. It feels like meditating all the time and the experience is really nice.

Getting into deeper one more step. I want to acheive many things in life and last year I failed to achieve many because, I didn’t spent enough time on them and got destracted easily by other things. Yes, thats true, I was lacking focus on deciding things, acting on them and focusing on end results. This time, I am deciding very few things, 2-3 may be and focusing my energy on them. It doesn’t mean I am not making list; yes but it is very focused!

Leave a comment