A walk around the Green Lake Park.

Today, I started my day with great enthusiasm. Here, in Washington State, I think, people are waking late in winters (or I am among the lazy?). It’s really hard to get out of the bed, especially on weekend when temperature is around 2 degree Celsius.

Today, we decided to green lake park. I started waking up my wife around 6:30am. She said in the sleep, “What’s wrong with you. It’s your weekend and …”. That’s weird, I know. I never ever woke up by 11:30am on weekends. But, I am motivated by the new year and I really want to follow that thought. Very focused. That’s what I am training for.

I said again, “Do you really want to sleep?”

“Yes, pleaseeeee..”

I wanted to go somewhere and didn’t want to toss my day without visiting somewhere today. I had clearly decided. Alright, is there anything I can do till she get ready? I thought to call my Nissan Dealer for servicing schedule, Altima 2014. Somehow, he has become noisy. L . I didn’t get today morning’s slot but I am visiting them tomorrow, FOR SURE!

Again, at 8am, I said her, “Please, wake up, otherwise I will go!”

She wanted to come, “Ahhh..” it took 10min for her to get out of the bed completely. That’s perfectly normal. We had breakfast then we left home around 11am.

Finally, we went there, following is the pic of the green lake park taken around 12pm; today-3-Jan-2015.

WP_20150103_11_48_43_Panorama

For more details click here. It is 2.8 miles loop and worth trying with your wife. J

I found this 40min walk worth than sleeping. First, after completing it feels like achievement. Second, you feel refreshed. Third, when you see older people (I guess, I saw few 70+ age, guys were jogging here), you feel motivated by them and good start for your day. Even, when you younger children cycling, I feel motivated to work out. Whole community coming here; is motivated by something to walk. To listen songs, to talk, to see smiles, to workout, to jog, to run with dog, to fish, etc. These are more than enough reasons to go for the walk and feel good around mother nature and such fantastic focused people.

I have enjoyed company of my wife. In worst case, even if she doesn’t talk with you during walk (that’s impossible thing to expectJ), still, at the end you feel good. Reason, you know, she was with you all the time. You were not walking alone. Such walks, helps to grow stronger bonds. We discussed about today’s plan and followed that. There are cascading effect of such a long walk à Starbucks coffee. Even, in the office, now a days, my lead prefer one on one while walking. That’s great idea.

Overall, it was nice walk and now, she wanted to have such walks on every weekend! J We got some data on trails and parks nearby the Seattle. We will try to follow this schedule regularly and hopefully, I will get a reason to write a blog post again with some cool pics 😉

Leave a comment